February 7, 2008

  • Bread, cake, and their products….

    So, I decided to give up bread and bread products for Lent. 


    What falls into this category? I’ve been thinking about it and decided that this category includes:


    Bread of all kinds, obviously
    Bagels
    Doughnuts
    Tortillas
    Pitas
    Pizza
    Biscuits


    as well as…


    Cakes
    Muffins
    Scones
    Cookies
    Brownies


    So I guess I should also add cake and cake products!


    EEKS.  I think I can do it.  I am glad to hear that technically, Lent does not include Sundays – which means I could eat the Redeemer mini-muffins or cookies. But I am going to try not to eat them then, either. 

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *